8th June 2012 - Friends Friday - 4 Comments

Friends Friday:What to Read after 50 Shades Special.

ff

I’ve not got a visitor scheduled in for today so instead I’m going to introduce you to some of my friends and their ever so deliciously kinky books. Fifty Shades of Grey and EL James have taken the world by storm and erotic romance is a hot topic right now. So I thought I’d share with you some stories which you could read when you’ve finished the Grey series or as an alternative to it. These are all good books read by me and recommended for your reading pleasure!

The Initiation of Ms Holly by K D Grace

initiation

Sex with a mysterious stranger aboard a train leads Rita Holly to an initiation into the exclusive and secretive Mount club. Sophisticated and deviant rituals await Rita, as do the endless intrigues and power struggles deep within the heart of the organization. Rita learns that membership of the Mount Club is not for the sexually repressed. During her initiation, sex with her new lover from the train, Edward, is forbidden but Alex the dance instructor is happy to take his place and Leo the zoo keeper is happy to encourage Rita’s animal instincts. With more and more titillating punishments in store and the club’s sexy head Vivienne intent on her failing, will Holly succeed in her lengthy and lurid initiation?

That Filthy Book by Lily Harlem and Natalie Dae

tfb

Many years ago that filthy book imprinted itself in my erotic subconscious. Now it’s reared its head and is about to drag me along for the dirtiest ride of my life.

Out of sight, out of mind. Or so I thought, but it turns out an old, dog-eared book with contents so filthy and so depraved that I’d been forced to hide it after reading, has sank deeper into my erotic subconscious than I’d ever imagined. Luckily though, Jacob is up for exploring the new side of me that has risen to the surface after all these years.

In a whirlwind of wanton adventures that push us to the limits of our sexuality, we begin to re-discover what it once was that had us screaming with pleasure and how to accept that nothing will ever be the same again between us.

Reader Advisory: This book contains bondage, BDSM and an element of dubious consent within a consensually acted out rape scenario.

Meeting Her Match by Justine Elyot

mhm

In the internet age, it should be easy for like-minded fetishists to find and connect with each other. Or so Cherry thought. Her decision to enter the wild and wonderful world of BDSM leads her to some interesting and unexpected places. She soon finds herself on ‘the scene’ and her insatiable curiosity takes her to orgies, slave auctions and mansion houses full of trainee submissives, but where will she find her perfect dom? Will Cherry ever meet her match?

Punish Me Good by Lucy Felthouse

pmg

Two hot tales of fem-dom and BDSM that you won’t forget.

Punish Me Good

Gorgeous, sexually talented and above all, completely obedient, Malachi loves to please his beautiful mistress. Humiliation, spanking, switching; he’ll take it all and more, for the heady taste of Avery is something he literally cannot live without.

Trophy Boyfriend

Ethan is what most would call eye candy. He looks good, and is dynamite in the sack. Sadly, he’s also as dumb as a box of rocks, a fact that his girlfriend can no longer overlook. Deciding to end things with the minimum of fuss, she plans for their relationship to go out with a bang.

Trophy Boyfriend has been previously published in Cleis Press anthology, Best Bondage Erotica 2012.

And last but not least one of the most erotic stories I’ve ever read. Plagiarism by Joe Wordsworth. It’s available for free at Literotica.com!

Want more? Check out my Fifty Shades Pinterest board where lots of hot books have been recommended for your delight!

4 responses to “Friends Friday:What to Read after 50 Shades Special.”

  1. K D Grace says:

    Wow! What a totally wonderful surprise, Victoria! Thank you so much for making my Friday. I might add that you have a few wonderfully nasty novels that could go on this list as well. Certainly if I were making the list, I’d make sure Naughty Rendezvous was on it!

    Have a fabulous weekend, Victoria! And thanks again!

    KDx

  2. Lily Harlem says:

    Great list and I agree with K D you have a couple of hotties to add here too :-)

Leave a Reply